.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

Thursday, August 11, 2005


Six Armenian parties face closure

From Radio Free Europe:

Six political parties failed to comply with the requirement that they provide the Justice Ministry with detailed up-to-date membership statistics by 8 August, Justice Ministry official Eduard Markarian told Arminfo on 10 August, according to Groong. Markarian named the parties in question as: the Conservative Democratic Party; the Liberal Democratic Party; the Armenian Socialist Congress Party; the National Democratic Party; the Labor, Law and Democracy Party; and the National Unity Party. The ministry issued a reminder two months ago that a party must number no fewer than 2,000 members within six months of registration, with a minimum of 100 members in each of Armenia's 10 provinces and also in Yerevan, Noyan Tapan reported on 21 June.

Comments: Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?